X

Interested in the Harquail School of Earth Sciences?

Fill out this form and we will contact you with details about our programs!

Learn More!
?

Laurentian University SEG Student Chapter

Tune in to www.luseg.ca or join us on Facebook to stay up to date on upcoming events!

Student Chapter Executive Committee 2018/19 

President: Charlotte Stone (CStone2@laurentian.ca)
Vice President: David Downie (DDownie@laurentian.ca)
Treasurer: Colin Ross (CRoss3@laurentian.ca)
Secretary: Patrick Bovingdon (PBovingdon@laurentian.ca)

Past President (2017/18): Gerald Broughton (GBroughton@laurentian.ca)
Past Vice President: Robert Meek (RMeek@laurentian.ca)
Past Treasurer: Andrew Bradley (ABradley@laurentian.ca)
Past Secretary: Logan Foucault (LFoucault@laurentian.ca)

 

Student Chapter Academic Advisors

Prof Michael Lesher (HES)
Dr David Burrows (Vale)

 

Sponsoring Institutions: 

Harquail School of Earth Sciences
Mineral Exploration Research Centre (MERC)
Laurentian University

 

Mailing Address :

SEG Student Chapter
Harquail School of Earth Sciences
Laurentian University
935 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury ON P3E 2C6
Canada

 

Upcoming Events

  • Modular Course: Exploration Geophysics

    Wednesday, December 4th
    Time: 10:00am - 10:30am
    Location:


  • Graduate Seminar - Sean Brace

    Friday, December 13th
    Time: 11:30am - 12:00pm
    Location: Laurentian University - Harquail School of Earth Sciences, Willet Green Miller Centre, 935 Ramsey Lake Rd, Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6, Canada


  • PhD Defence - Mitchell Kerr

    Tuesday, December 17th
    Time: 01:00pm - 03:00pm
    Location: LL-102 (Living with Lakes)