Interested in the Harquail School of Earth Sciences?

Fill out this form and we will contact you with details about our programs!

Learn More!

Laurentian University SEG Student Chapter

Tune in to www.luseg.ca or join us on Facebook to stay up to date on upcoming events!

Student Chapter Executive Committee 2018/19 

President: Charlotte Stone (CStone2@laurentian.ca)
Vice President: David Downie (DDownie@laurentian.ca)
Treasurer: Colin Ross (CRoss3@laurentian.ca)
Secretary: Patrick Bovingdon (PBovingdon@laurentian.ca)

Past President (2017/18): Gerald Broughton (GBroughton@laurentian.ca)
Past Vice President: Robert Meek (RMeek@laurentian.ca)
Past Treasurer: Andrew Bradley (ABradley@laurentian.ca)
Past Secretary: Logan Foucault (LFoucault@laurentian.ca)


Student Chapter Academic Advisors

Prof Michael Lesher (HES)
Dr David Burrows (Vale)


Sponsoring Institutions: 

Harquail School of Earth Sciences
Mineral Exploration Research Centre (MERC)
Laurentian University


Mailing Address :

SEG Student Chapter
Harquail School of Earth Sciences
Laurentian University
935 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury ON P3E 2C6


Upcoming Events

  • Modular Course: Exploration Geophysics

    Wednesday, December 4th
    Time: 10:00am - 10:30am

  • Graduate Seminar - Sean Brace

    Friday, December 13th
    Time: 11:30am - 12:00pm
    Location: Laurentian University - Harquail School of Earth Sciences, Willet Green Miller Centre, 935 Ramsey Lake Rd, Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6, Canada

  • PhD Defence - Mitchell Kerr

    Tuesday, December 17th
    Time: 01:00pm - 03:00pm
    Location: LL-102 (Living with Lakes)