Interested in the Harquail School of Earth Sciences?

Fill out this form and we will contact you with details about our programs!

Learn More!




Harold L. Gibson

Professor of Volcanology and Economic Geology

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2371; Email: HGibson@laurentian.ca

Alessandro Ielpi

Alessandro Ielpi

Assistant Professor of Sedimentology

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2676; Email: aielpi@laurentian.ca

Bruce Jago

Bruce Jago

Faculty Member, Ore Deposit Geology

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 7227; Email: BJago@laurentian.ca

Pedro J. Jugo

Pedro J. Jugo

Associate Professor of Igneous Petrology; Coordinator of the PhD program

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2106; Email: PJugo@laurentian.ca

Daniel J. Kontak

Daniel J. Kontak

Professor of Ore Deposit Geology; Coordinator of the Applied M.Sc. Program in Mineral Exploration

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2352; Email: DKontak@laurentian.ca

Bruno Lafrance

Bruno Lafrance

Professor of Structural Geology, Metal Earth Associate Director

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2264; Email: BLafrance@laurentian.ca

C. Michael Lesher

Professor of Economic Geology; University Research Chair in Mineral Exploration

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2276; Email: mlesher@laurentian.ca

Andrew M. McDonald

Andrew M. McDonald

Professor of Mineralogy, Director of the Microanalytical Centre

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2266; Email: AMcdonald@laurentian.ca

Nadia Mykytczuk

Nadia Mykytczuk

Assistant Professor, cross-appointed with School of the Environment; Industrial Research Chair in Biomining, Bioremediation, and Science Communication

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 4832; Email: NX_Mykytczuk@laurentian.ca

Mostafa Naghizadeh

Assistant Professor of Exploration Geophysics (Seismic)

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2263; Email: MNaghizadeh@laurentian.ca

Stéphane Perrouty

Assistant Professor of Precambrian Geology, MSc program Coordinator

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2212; Email: SPerrouty@laurentian.ca

Ross Sherlock

Ross Sherlock

Chair in Exploration Targeting; Director of MERC and Metal Earth

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2379; Email: RSherlock@laurentian.ca

Richard S. Smith

Richard Smith

Professor of Geophysics; Industrial Research Chair in Exploration Geophysics

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2364; Email: RSSmith@laurentian.ca

Graeme A. Spiers

Graeme A. Spiers

Associate Professor of Environmental Geoscience, cross-appointed with School of the Environment & the Department of Biology; Director of the Elliot Lake Research Field Station (ELRFS)

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 5087; Email: GSpiers@laurentian.ca

Phil C. Thurston

Professor of Precambrian Geology (Adjunct, in residence)

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2372; Email: PThurston@laurentian.ca

Douglas K. Tinkham

Associate Professor of Metamorphic Petrology; Director of the Harquail School of Earth Sciences

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2270; Email: DTinkham@laurentian.ca

Elizabeth Turner

Elizabeth C. Turner

Professor of Carbonate Sedimentology and Invertebrate Paleontology, BSc program Coordinator

Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2267; Email: ETurner@laurentian.ca

Full Directory