Faculty

Faculty Adjunct Faculty Emeritus Faculty Research Scientists PhD Students MSc Students Staff

 

 

  • Leonardo Feltrin

    Associate Professor of Earth Systems Modelling

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2131; Email: LFeltrin@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Harold L. Gibson

    Harold L. Gibson

    Professor of Volcanology and Economic Geology, MERC & Metal Earth Director

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2371; Email: HGibson@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Bruce Jago

    Bruce Jago

    Goodman School of Mines Executive Director, Faculty Member

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 7227; Email: BJago@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Pedro J. Jugo

    Pedro J. Jugo

    Associate Professor of Igneous Petrology; Coordinator of the PhD program

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2106; Email: PJugo@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Daniel J. Kontak

    Daniel J. Kontak

    Professor of Ore Deposit Geology; Coordinator of the Applied M.Sc. Program in Mineral Exploration

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2352; Email: DKontak@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Bruno Lafrance

    Bruno Lafrance

    Professor of Structural Geology, Metal Earth Associate Director

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2264; Email: BLafrance@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • C. Michael Lesher

    Professor of Economic Geology; University Research Chair in Mineral Exploration

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2276; Email: MLesher@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Andrew M. McDonald

    Andrew M. McDonald

    Professor of Mineralogy, Director of the Microanalytical Centre

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2266; Email: AMcdonald@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Nadia Mykytczuk

    Nadia Mykytczuk

    Assistant Professor, cross-appointed with School of the Environment; Industrial Research Chair in Biomining, Bioremediation, and Science Communication

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 4832; Email: NX_Mykytczuk@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Mostafa Naghizadeh

    Mostafa Naghizadeh

    Assistant Professor of Seismic Geophysics

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2263; Email: MNaghizadeh@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Stéphane Perrouty

    Assistant Professor of Precambrian Geology

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2212; Email: SPerrouty@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Jeremy P. Richards

    Jeremy P. Richards

    Professor of Economic Geology, Canada Research Chair in Metallogeny

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2349; Email: JRichards2@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Michael Schindler

    Michael Schindler

    Associate Professor of Environmental Mineralogy; B.Sc. Programs Coordinator

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2368; Email: MSchindler@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Ross Sherlock

    Ross Sherlock

    Chair in Exploration Targeting; Director of MERC and Metal Earth

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2379; Email: RSherlock@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Richard S. Smith

    Richard Smith

    Professor of Geophysics; Industrial Research Chair in Exploration Geophysics

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2364; Email: RSSmith@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Graeme A. Spiers

    Graeme A. Spiers

    Associate Professor of Environmental Geoscience, cross-appointed with School of the Environment & the Department of Biology; Director of the Elliot Lake Research Field Station (ELRFS)

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 5087; Email: GSpiers@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Phillips C. Thurston

    Phil C. Thurston

    Professor of Precambrian Geology (Adjunct, in residence)

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2372; Email: PThurston@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Douglas K. Tinkham

    Douglas K. Tinkham

    Associate Professor of Metamorphic Petrology; Director of the Harquail School of Earth Sciences

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2270; Email: DTinkham@laurentian.ca

  •  
  • Elizabeth Turner

    Elizabeth C. Turner

    Professor of Carbonate Sedimentology and Invertebrate Paleontology

    Telephone: 705-675-1151 ext 2267; Email: ETurner@laurentian.ca

  •  

 

 

Full Directory